// Well, I did not write anything for so long even after April 30. I was concentrated more about Vietnamese candidates and voters and voter’s rights issues. I was thinking about open up vietvoters.com a little bit but I could not find a balance solution yet. Enclosed is Phu Nguyen fundraiser event in May 2010.

tilted orange Phu Nguyen for State Assembly 2010
January 21, 2010

Michael & Suzie Matsuda Mary Anne Foo, Executive Director, OCAPICA * Viet Tran, Southern California Edison Tammy Tran, District Director, Senator Lou Correa Mike Fong, State Chair, API Caucus California Democratic Party Clark Lee, Southern California Chair, API Caucus Cal Dem. Party Sergio Contreras, Trustee, Westminster School District Tu-Uyen Nguyen, Ph.D, Asian American Studies, CSUF Jamison Power, Orange County Young Democrats Lilly Nguyen, Field Rep. Congresswoman Loretta Sanchez Alan Woo, CAPOC * Thang Hoang, CEO, BTOUCH Victor Nguyen-Lieu, Marketing Director, Golden Medical Center Tuan Pham, Academic Playground Ngoc-Tram Tran, Esq. Khanh Nguyen, Bluefin Associates Serena Nguyen, DTN Tech *above Titles are for Identification Purposes only

In an API Leaders and Professionals Fundraising Mixer to Support PHU NGUYEN for State Assembly – 68th District Wednesday, May 19, 2010 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Zen Vegetarian Restaurant 9325-9329 Bolsa Ave., Westminster, CA 92683RSVP to rsvp@votephu.com, or
1-888-8-vote-phu (1-888-886-8374)
Please make checks payable to: Phu Nguyen for State Assembly 2010 – FPPC ID No. 1323153 PO Box 2293, Westminster, CA 92684
? Host: $3,900 ? Co-Host: $1,000 ? Sponsor: $500 ? Supporter: $100 ? Guest: $50
*Name (please print): ____________________________________________________ * Address: _____________________________________________________________ *City:_______________________ *State: _____________ *Zip: _________________ Email Address: _________________________________________________________ *Phone (day):______________________ Phone (evening):______________________ *Occupation: ______________________ *Employer: __________________________ Contributions to this committee are not deductible for federal income tax purposes. The Ca. Political Reform Act (Prop. 34) places limits on contributions (including loans) to candidates for state office and imposes certain prohibitions. This request does not seek a contribution in excess of applicable limits or from prohibited sources. An individual, union, PAC, association, partnership, business or corporation may contribute a maximum of $3,900 to the committee per election, primary and general. A registered Small Contributor Committee may contribute a maximum of $7,800 per election. The committee may only accept contributions from U.S. citizens or permanent residents.


Dear Friends,
In the past several weeks, our campaign has worked hard to garner the broadbased support throughout the district as well as organizations that represent working families throughout California. We are pleased to announce that we’ve received the endorsements of the California Democratic Party, the California Teachers Association, California Professional Firefighters, and many more. Below is a complete list of endorsements:
Elected Officials Support Phu Nguyen Hon. John Chiang, California State Controller Hon. Gavin Newsom, Candidate for Lieutenant Governor, Mayor San Francisco Hon. Janice Han, Candidate for Lieutenant Governor, Los Angeles Councilmember Hon. Loretta Sanchez, U.S. House of Representatives, 47th Congressional District Hon. Lou Correa, State Senate, 34th District Hon. Gloria Negrete McCleod, State Senate Chair Legislative Women’s Caucus, 32nd District Hon. Fiona Ma, Speaker Pro Tem, 12th District Hon. Alberto Torrico, State Assembly Majority Leader, 20th District Hon. Anthony Portanino, State Assembly Chair on Higher Education Committee, 44th District Hon. Warren Furutani, State Assembly Chair API Democratic Legislative Caucus, 55th Distict Hon. Jose Solorio, State Assembly Chair on Insurance Committee, 69th District Hon. Dave Jones, State Assembly Chair Health Committee, 9th District Hon. Jim Beall, State Assembly Chair on Human Services Committee, 24th District Hon. Kevin De Leon, State Assembly Chair on Appropriations Committee, 45th District Hon. Tony Mendoza, State Assembly Vice Chair Latino Caucus, 56th District Hon. Mary Hayashi, State Assembly Chair Committee on Business and Professions, 18th District Hon. Mike Eng, State Assembly Chair Committee on Transportation, 49th District Hon. Hector De La Torre, State Assembly Chair Accountability Committee, 50th District Hon. Paul Fong, State Assembly Chair on Elections Committee, 22nd District Hon. Mariko Yamada, State Assembly Committee on Aging, 8th District Hon. Katrina Foley, Costa Mesa City Councilmember Hon. Pam Keller, May Pro Tem City of Fullerton Hon. Sharon Quirk, Fullerton City Councilmember Hon. Sal Tinajero, Santa Ana City Councilmember Hon. Gus Ayer, Former Mayor City of Fountain Valley Working Families & Organizations Support Phu Nguyen California State Assembly Asian Pacific Islander Democratic Legislative Caucus
California Young Democrats California Labor Federation Orange County Labor Federation California Professional Firefighters (CPF) California Teachers Association (CTA)
California Federation of Teachers (CFT)
California School Employees Association (CSEA)
Professional Engineers in California Government (PECG)
American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees (AFSCME) International Brotherhood of Teamsters Democracy For America (DFA) Election Committee County of Orange PAC Vietnamese American Democratic Club Educators Support Phu Nguyen Hon. Jerry Patterson, President Coast Community College Board of Trustees, Former U.S. Congressman Hon. Michael Matsuda, President North O.C. Community College Board of Trustees Hon. Leonard L. Lahtinen, North O.C. Community College Board of Trustees Hon. Jim Moreno, Coast Community College Board of Trustees Hon. Lorraine Prinsky, Vice President Coast Community College District Board of Trustees Hon. John Hanna, Rancho Santiago Community College District Board of Trustees Hon. KimOanh Nguyen-Lam, Garden Grove Unified School District Board of Trustees Hon. Jose Moreno, President Anaheim Union School Board of Trustees Hon. Jordan Brandman, Anaheim Union High School District Board of Trustees Hon. Sergio Contreras, Westminster School District Board of Trustees Hon. Jerry Kong, Buena Park School District Board of Trustees Mary Anne Foo, Executive Director, Orange County Asian Pacific Islander Community Alliance* Amin David, Los Amigos of Orange County*
* Title for identification purposes only
Democratic Party Support Endorsed by the California Democratic Party John Burton, Chair California Democratic Party Eric Bauman, Vice Chair California Democratic Party Dan Jacobson, Chair Democratic Foundation of Orange County
and many more to come…….
Phu Nguyen www.votephu.com
Join Our Mailing List
Safe Unsubscribe
This email was sent to mdo@juno.com by votephu@gmail.com.
Phu Nguyen for Assembly 2010 | 9393 Bolsa Ave. Ste. A | Westminster | CA | 92683

By adminVV

Leave a Reply