Theo tin trong Georgia Secretary of State


ATLANTA – Georgia Secretary of State Brian Kemp reminds Georgia voters that advance in-person voting starts Tuesday, May 30, 2017, in the 6th Congressional District run-off in parts of Cobb, DeKalb, and Fulton counties. Democrat Jon Ossoff faces Republican and former Secretary of State Karen Handel in the contest to replace Tom Price, now serving as Health and Human Services Secretary in the Trump administration. “All eyes are on Georgia as we approach June 20,” stated Secretary Kemp. “Now more than ever, voters need to get engaged, do their research on the candidates, and head to the polls to take part in this important contest. The right to vote for our public officials should never be taken for granted. Get out and vote, and wear your peach voting sticker with pride.” Georgia voters can use the office’s “My Voter Page” or download the “GA SOS” app to check registration status, view a sample ballot, find their voting location, or request an absentee ballot. Voters in CD 6 are advised to request absentee ballots well in advance of the June 16, 2017 deadline to vote by mail in the runoff. The 6th Congressional District includes parts of Cobb, DeKalb, and Fulton counties. All three counties will offer Saturday voting in the 6th Congressional District run-off. In Cobb, individuals can vote on Saturday, June 10 from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. In DeKalb, individuals can also vote on Saturday, June 10 from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. In Fulton, individuals can vote on Saturday, June 3 or Saturday, June 10 from 8:30 a.m. until 7:00 p.m. Election Day is June 20, 2017. The polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Georgians can reference other important dates for the 2017 election cycle on the office’s website. Brian Kemp has been Secretary of State since January 2010. Among the office’s wide-ranging responsibilities, the Secretary of State is charged with conducting secure, accessible, and fair elections, the registration of corporations, and the regulation of securities, charities, and professional license holders. For more information about the office, go to or follow Secretary Kemp on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, or YouTube.]]>

By adminVV

Leave a Reply