Theo tin Michigan Chamber of Commerce hay

LANSING, Mich., June 29, 2018 — The Michigan Chamber of Commerce today announced endorsements of 31 candidates seeking election to open seats in the State House and Michigan Senate. “We are pleased to announce the Michigan Chamber’s endorsement of 17 outstanding individuals seeking election to the State House for the first time and another 14 individuals seeking election to the Michigan Senate,” said Michigan Chamber President & CEO Rich Studley. “All of these candidates have demonstrated a commitment to free enterprise and a sincere desire to make Michigan the best state in the country to live, work, raise a family or build a business.” “The Chamber membership is energized to support these candidates as they will champion common sense policies based on personal responsibility, limited government and free enterprise,” noted Jim Holcomb, Executive Vice President & General Counsel for the Michigan Chamber. “All candidates for open seats in the State House and Senate had an opportunity to participate in the Chamber’s endorsement process by completing a candidate questionnaire,” said Studley. “The 31 candidates we are endorsing today actively sought our endorsement.” The Michigan Chamber will consider making additional endorsements following the August 7th Primary Election. “In several primary contests, we found multiple candidates to have positions supportive of Michigan’s job providers and economic growth,” said Holcomb. “Rather than make multiple endorsements, we have chosen to let the primary process play out in those races. Following are the Michigan Chamber’s endorsements for open seats in the Michigan Legislature:
District Candidate Home
7 Laura Cox Livonia
8 Peter Lucido Shelby Twp.
12 Jim Tedder Clarkston
15 Jim Runestad White Lake
19 John Bizon Battle Creek
21 Kim LaSata St. Joseph
22 Lana Theis Brighton
24 Tom Barrett Charlotte
25 Dan Lauwers Brockway
26 Aric Nesbitt Lawton
31 Kevin Daley Lum
33 Rick Outman Six Lakes
34 Holly Hughes Montague
38 Ed McBroom Vulcan


District Candidate Home
19 Brian Meakin Livonia
36 Karen Potchynok-Lund Shelby Twp.
39 Marsha Kosmatka West Bloomfield
42 Ann Bollin Brighton
43 Andrea Schroeder Independence Twp.
51 Mike Mueller Linden
62 Dave Morgan Battle Creek
65 Sara Lightner Springport
67 Leon Clark Mason
73 Lynn Afendoulis Grand Rapids
74 Mark Huizenga Walker
76 Amanda Brand Grand Rapids
88 Luke Meerman Lamont
90 Bradley Slagh Zeeland
91 Greg VanWoerkom Norton Shores
98 Annette Glenn Midland
101 Jack O’Malley Lake Ann
The Michigan Chamber is a statewide business organization representing approximately 6,000 employers, trade associations and local chambers of commerce. The Michigan Chamber represents businesses of every size and type in all 83 counties of the state. Chamber members employ over one million Michigan residents. The Chamber was established in 1959 to be an advocate for Michigan’s job providers in the legislative, political and legal process. SOURCE Michigan Chamber of Commerce Related Links]]>

By adminVV